Kidd Russell: E NORTH AVE (ft. Ross Golan) (Official Video)

4 04 2010

I received an email a few days ago from a hip hop artist named Kip “Kidd” Russell and he asked me to take a listen to his new video for the song “E NORTH AVE” featuring Ross Golan of Glacier Hiking.

Unfortunately I had never heard of either of these artists – I’m glad I checked the video out though. If anybody has checked out or heard Jordan Burnell’s “My Hometown” song – this is a similar song about where Russell grew up (.. East side, North Avenue). The song is an easy guitar beat and the first time I heard it.. the lyrics almost sounded off-beat with the rest of the song. But I listened to it again and a few more times and I decided it sounds perfect the way it is. The song is very well put together, the beat is solid, the video is the progression of a house party on North Avenue to a live show featuring Kidd and Ross.. it’s a fun song, I like it and recommend you check it out.

all the streets lights are broken
and that house next doors forclosingall the neighbors wave hello
becuz were all drunk broke and smoking
my dad calls it free loading
these bills sit here unopened
all the neighbors wave hello
becuz were all drunk broke and smoking

We can all get behind this!

Kidd Russell – ” E NORTH AVE (ft. Ross Golan)

You can check out Kidd Russell on Myspace at – http://www.myspace.com/rickyrage
You can also check out Ross Golan of Glacier Hiking on Myspace at – http://www.myspace.com/rossgolanandmolehead


Actions

Information

Leave a comment